hereniom.blogg.se

Dns requirements for skype for business on prem
Dns requirements for skype for business on prem













dns requirements for skype for business on prem

I thought I would share with you the steps I took to retire Skype for Business 2015. The journey took longer than I hoped, but my company finally was able to retire Skype. Once that functionality was working, that allowed Skype to be retired. Once that was discovered, a shift was made and my employer implemented Cisco CUBE and direct routing to Teams while integrating with Cisco Call manager. My employer delayed implementing the Teams softphone as we were under the impression that Cisco Webex was going to offer an integration with a lite version of the Webex Teams client (now named Webex), but they canceled that product. Skype For Business and Cisco Call Manager were intergraded long ago and single number reach allowed Cisco Call Manager to forward calls to Skype.ĭuring the COVID Journey, Microsoft E5 licenses were purchased and Teams gained dial-in conferencing capabilities and also the ability to become a softphone. The reason for that decision is voice capabilities were not enabled in Teams as our license for Teams at that time did not include that functionality.

dns requirements for skype for business on prem

Teams rollout was mostly completed by June 1st, 2020, but the decision at the time was to also leave Skype for Business enabled. The company I work for started the journey to Microsoft Teams last year during Covid.















Dns requirements for skype for business on prem